Books I Long to Dig into this Spring // Top Ten Tuesday

It’s beginning to be deliciously warm in my corner of the world. Well, I say warm, but in reality it’s like Spring has whisked back the curtains and waltzed out in a blaze of finery. I feel so alive, folkies! Everything is awash with that fresh, clean, wild feel of the world waking up again, and it has affected me unexpectedly. I want to read and read and read… more so than usual that is.

I want to devour ALL THE BOOKS.

I’d been planning on sharing my TBR for this Spring and then, lo and behold, I found it is the prompt for today’s Top Ten Tuesday. Never ignore a coincidence, humans. Unless you’re busy, in which case, always ignore a coincidence. (extra chocolate chips if you know what I just quoted.)

Shall we talk books then?

(from left to right)

Red Rising. Basically I’ve been wild to read it ever since Suzannah Rowntree shared her persuasive review.

Winter. Oh, the irony of having this on a Spring TBR list! I’ve already started it and I can’t wait to find out what happens to Cinder & Co. (Thorne and Cress are the cutest and I will never stop saying that.)

Storm Siren. Gifted to me by the sweet Schuyler, I’ve saving this elemental delicacy of the fantasy genre for my roadtrip in May. It’ll be my first time reading it. EEEP.

Dreamtreaders. My youngest sister is head-over-heels in love with this book and begs me to read it at every opportunity (I’m holding out to see if she’ll resort to bribes. Kidding. Ish). Since Youngest Sister has good taste in books it should be ’mazing.

Jane Eyre. A re-read of this is loooong overdue, methinks.

Illuminae. The villain is an AI, people (I thought of it first. *wail*). Plus, sci-fi… and it just sounds all-around smashing.

Storming. I blame Schuyler for this one too. I read her review and was caught, hook-line-and-sinker. Buy this one, I will.

—  All the Sherlock Holmes of ever. I need to re-acquaint myself with the awesome once more. I miss Holmes and Watson and the fascination of a baffling case and the thrill of the unexpected twists. *hugs all the books*

Unwind. Because DYSTOPIA. MORAL DILEMMAS. LOVABLE CHARACTERS.

Will I be alive after I finish all these or will I be an emotional wreck? We shall see, my friends. We shall see.

What’s on your Spring TBR?

11 thoughts on “Books I Long to Dig into this Spring // Top Ten Tuesday

  1. As someone who has read Winter, Storm Siren, and The Dreamtreaders, I hope you enjoy each. I thought they were all wonderful stories. (Winter though! & YES Cress and Thorne are the cutest ever.)

    I need to read Sherlock Holmes too. I got a collection for my birthday but have yet to indulge…

    Like

  2. Jane Eyre is one of my all-time favorites. And I’ve read Storm Siren, too. It was pretty good.

    I’ve got quite a few books on my Spring TBR list. The first ones that come to mind are Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass, George R.R. Martin’s A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms, and Maggie Stiefvater’s Lament.

    Like

  3. Annie luv, you have excellent taste in literature. I can’t wait to see some of these reviews, especially Red Rising (I also was intrigued by Suzannah’s review, and though I don’t plan to pick it up, I *do* enjoy it vicariously through friends). Also, I’m so thrilled to have inspired *two* books on your to-read list. How lovely!

    This spring I’m hoping to read Freckles, The High Deeds of Finn MacCool, Ben Hur, and a little book on Gospel that my brother got us. As for other adventures, we shall see what comes!

    Always loving talking literature with you. 🙂

    Like

  4. A few of these books are in my TBR, too! Although not specifically for this Spring. Red Rising and Illuminae mostly. I love Jane Eyre, too. ^_^ Also, I haven’t read ANY of the Lunar Chronicles, so that’s definitely waiting for me. O.O

    Like

Leave a comment