Curious Wren launch party Day Six: Interview at Fullness of Joy

Woe, and alas, it’s almost the end of my blog launch party. 

Hold the funeral dirge! We still have one interview left today (which I will mention in a mo) and tomorrow I’ll be sharing my answers to the blog party Bookish Tag, as well as my answers to Emily’s blog launch tag. Lots of bookish fun in both tags, so keep an eye out. ^_^ The Curious Wren blog party ends officially Wednesday, and the giveaway ends at midnight of that day — don’t forget to enter if you haven’t already!

Also! You can now follow my blog on Bloglovin’! <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14398385/?claim=b2pxh6k862a”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

On to the interview: back in March 2012 I stumbled across Joy’s blog and left my first comment (this was back in the days when I hadn’t the faintest idea that there was supposed to be a space between sentences when typing. Most embarrassing). I continued to “stalk” her site and it wasn’t long before we realized what kindred spirits we were and became fast friends. Joy is my oldest, and one of my dearest, on-line friends; the Samwise to my Frodo, the Watson to my Holmes, and I am thrilled and honored to be hosted on her blog today! Grab a mug of tea or coffee, and some cupcakes and join us while we discuss why I write, the authors who’ve influenced me, my current favorite TV shows, particular writing quirks, what my WIP is, how I balance writing with other activities, the actress I’d choose to play myself if my life was a movie (weird thought, that. O.o), literary side-kicks special to my heart, what my secret talent is, and more! (I had such a blast answering these questions, humans.)

My heart is rather full of excitement right now! I am so thrilled in fact, because I’ve been anticipating this day for years now, and it makes me so happy to finally be able to feature an interview here on Fullness of Joy with one of my very dear and closest online friends…. read more.

5 thoughts on “Curious Wren launch party Day Six: Interview at Fullness of Joy

  1. I’m a pluvophile too! And it’s funny, because one of my closest friends calls me dearest Samwise too (which is perhaps the highest compliment of all time). Also, Doctor Who and North and South are both brilliant (and you might be the first person I’ve encountered who loves North and South). Like you, my parents read lots of books to me when I was little, and I’m so glad you’ve been blessed with a family eager for your storytelling.

    Unlike you, I need to listen to lyrical music when I’m writing–usually just straight music distracts me too much.

    Great interview!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Aww, dear Annie ❤ Your words made me smile and nearly brought tears to my eyes. It has been a wonderful blessing knowing you these past years (goodness was it way back in 2012? Feels like a lifetime ago, and yet only yesterday! How wonderful and faithful the Lord has been!), and I just feel so blessed by your friendship and love ❤ *huggles*

    P.S. the funny thing is I also think of you as the brave Samwise to my faltering Frodo and the Watson to my Holmes 😉 <3. . . and yet it's also a joy to be a Samwise and Watson friend to you too! It's exciting to mutually share and encourage one another for sure!

    Here's to a life-time of friendship and fellowship in Christ as we journey through life! I love you, my darling friend ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, I enjoyed reading this interview! And seeing you list ‘How to Win Friends and Influence People’ as a favourite non-fiction book reminds me again how much I want to read it! I’ve read one other of Dale Carnegie’s books, and really enjoyed it.
    And as I don’t believe I’ve commented on here yet, welcome to the blogging world! I look forward to reading many more of your posts (and any book related content will be great!). 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

