Blog Launch & Interview with Annie Hawthorne of Curious Wren

Launch Party Interview over at On Another Note!

Hello, lovelies! My sweet friend Sarah did a special interview with me for the first day of the Curious Wren blog launch party! Pop on over to hear what mythical creature I want, what books I’m dying to re-read, and my favorite childhood reads.

On Another Note

Hello friends! Today I have the pleasure of introducing you to my sweet friend, Annie Hawthorne. Not only is she a lovely person, Annie is a wonderful writer. Her blog is launching today (and you should totally go check it out.Go on. I’ll wait here.) In celebration, she’s agreed to answer some interview questions here at On Another Note. This is the first interview I’ve conducted, and I’m so excited! Let’s get started!

Curious Wren

Welcome to On Another Note, Annie! It’s such a pleasure to have you here! In honor of your blog launching, and both of us being writers and bookworms, I thought it would be fun to have a bit of a Q & A. I absolutely love to ask questions, especially about bookish things, so here we go! (I warn you, I’m a little random and hyper around friends 😉 )

Hello, all you lovely people!…

View original post 1,482 more words

4 thoughts on “Blog Launch & Interview with Annie Hawthorne of Curious Wren

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere! *does happy dance* I really like your blog title, and I’m so excited that you’ve chosen to share your thoughts with random strangers. (Okay, that sounded weird.) Anyway, good luck on all your blogging endeavors!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am not really a blogger yet and I will be new at it. I follow you, on other media, and here now too. I have yet to put out a published novel, but am far along with something for that, and have just been putting out short stories for publication. I will answer as I might these questions that were asked, and hopefully get on the giveaway drawing. I didn’t see how to answer the question at that sight, so I will answer it here too.
    I am not as much into newer writings, and read more from novels from earlier years. I was reading the third of the Auel Children of the Earth series, after the others, and plan to get to the fourth one soon. I read in a few different spots, but right on my bed at home is most preferred. What I like for a drink with that could be any of those, coffee, tea, or hot chocolate, but which would depend on the time in the day, coffee would just be in the morning, but more of my reading is done later. I would more likely have something on hand to eat, even with a drink I want that. I found these quotes I liked recently, I apologize for not remembering just where:
    May I never forget. On my best day, that I still need God as desperately as I did on my worst day.
    “Nothing teaches us about the preciousness of the Creator as much as when we learn the emptiness of everything else.” Charles Spurgeon
    This one from Captain Janeway on the Star Trek series: What we know about what happens after death is far less than what we don’t know. I will have to think about it to have more. Fantasies that are either Tolkien’s classics, or rather like them, appeal to me especially. Ursela LeGuin, L Frank Baum, and Kurt Vonnegut Jr are the authors whose books I have the most. Frodo comes quickly to mind, and I can identify with the fears and confronting them, and still going boldly forward. I haven’t lent out any books with my work. With a novel I put out, I think I would, to a few that are special. The content I would especially like seeing would be anything known that would be helpful for going from short story works to putting novels out. I hope these answers are liked enough, and if you wish and say something for it I will say more for introducing myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

